Answer : No. You have the option to "Archive" a course. Archiving the course will move it from your active list of courses.
InteDashboard does not recommend deleting the course. With archiving, the modules, activities, the dashboards and all grades and student data will remain accessible to you if you have a need for any of them in the future.