InteDashboard does not encourage teachers to delete courses. This is to safeguard against unwanted data loss. Instead we encourage teachers to archive courses.
The guide below will show you how to approach the archiving of courses. This will help you clean up your dashboard and\or removed unwanted courses from your active courses list.
Archiving a Course from the Default Home Screen
- Click on the Actions drop-down button, next to the course you want to get rid of
- Click the Archive button:
- Click the Yes, Archive button to confirm the action.
Archiving a Course from the Manage Course Tab
- Click on the View button or the name of the Course you wish to archive.
- Click on the Manage Course Tab:
- Within the Manage Course screen, look for the More Actions drop-down button. Doing this will allow you to Archive Course, click this button, and confirm to archive the course when prompted:
✨ Once a course has been archived, it should no longer appear on your dashboard by default.
In case you want to get or reinstate the archived course back, follow the steps in this article.
👉 What Happens When I Archive a Course?
The archived course will be moved out of the active courses list. Teachers are still be able to access the content of archived courses and find modules, activities, or questions, plus access the dashboard. Students will no longer be able to access data from archived courses unless the course is reinstated.
💡 If you still have questions, please contact our support team.