InteDashboard does not encourage teachers to delete a course. If you need to remove a course from your dashboard, you could instead "archive" it. This article will teach you how to archive a course as an alternative to deleting it. You can also reinstate archived courses as shown in this walkthrough.
This article contains the following
A Step-by-Step Guide on How to Archive a Course
Step 1 : Go to the Course
- Click on the View button or the name of the Course you wish to archive.
Step 2 : Manage Course Tab
- Click on the MANAGE COURSE tab.
- Within the Manage Course screen, look for the More Actions drop-down button. Doing this will allow you to Archive Course, click this button, and confirm to archive the course when prompted.
Once a course has been archived, it should no longer appear on your dashboard by default.
In case you want to get or reinstate the archived course back, follow the steps in this article.
What happens when I archive a course?
The archived course will simply be moved out of your active courses (which is the default Courses List display). You would still be able to access the content of archived courses--find modules, activities or questions, and access the dashboard.